BCCI will give 125 crores to the Indian team, know how much each player will get

The Uncut

Team India 125 Crore BCCI Distribution List The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had announced a prize money of Rs 125 crore for the winning Indian team of the T20 World Cup. Led by Rohit Sharma, India won the T20 World Cup title for the second time by defeating South Africa by seven runs in Barbados on 29 June. After this spectacular victory, the BCCI also opened its treasury. There was a discussion going on for many days about how this prize money would be distributed among the team members. Now a report has revealed this. A total of 42 members were sent by India for this global tournament.

There was a grand welcome in Mumbai
After the historic victory of the Indian team, the world champions were given a grand welcome in Mumbai. On Thursday, the team reached New Delhi from Barbados after which they met Prime Minister Narendra Modi. After meeting the PM, the team reached Mumbai in the evening where the Indian players were first welcomed at the airport. After this, the team was greeted with a victory procession in an open bus from Marine Drive to Wankhede Stadium. A huge crowd of Indian cricket fans gathered in this victory procession. After the victory procession, the BCCI honored the Indian team at the Wankhede Stadium where the board officials handed over a cheque of Rs 125 crore to the team.

Dravid and 15 players got the highest amount
According to a report by Indian Express, out of the prize money of Rs 125 crore announced by BCCI, the highest amount was given to the 15-member Indian team players and head coach Rahul Dravid. Interestingly, among these 15 players, there were three players who were not included in the playing-11 in a single match. According to the report, 15 players of the team including captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid were given Rs 5 crore each. These also include Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson and Yuzvendra Chahal who did not get a chance to play in even a single match. Dravid’s tenure ended with the T20 World Cup final.

Coaching staff gets Rs 2.5 crore
Although head coach Rahul Dravid received a reward of Rs 5 crore, his other colleagues were given Rs 2.5 crore. Batting coach Vikram Rathod, fielding coach T. Dilip and bowling coach Paras Mhambrey were given Rs 2.5 crore. At the same time, other backroom staff like physiotherapist, throwdown specialist and strength and conditioning coach have been given Rs 2 crore each.

Selectors and reserve players also received huge amounts
Apart from the players, coaches and support staff, the senior selection committee led by Ajit Agarkar and four reserve players have also received a big share in the prize money. According to the report, apart from Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan and Khalil Ahmed, five members of the selection committee have received Rs 1 crore each from this prize money. Apart from these, the prize money has also been distributed among video analysts and BCCI staff members.

Earlier, BCCI secretary Jay Shah had said, ‘As far as Rs 125 crore is concerned, this amount will also be distributed among the players, support staff, coaches and selectors.’ It is known that apart from BCCI, Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde had also announced a prize money of Rs 11 crore for the Indian team.

Share This Article
Leave a comment