Chandrababu Naidu took oath as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time

The Uncut

Amravati. Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time in a swearing-in ceremony held on Wednesday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, several Union Ministers and senior BJP leaders attended the ceremony. Janasena chief and actor Pawan Kalyan and Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh are among the 24 ministers who have been included in the Naidu cabinet. Andhra Pradesh Governor S. Abdul Nazir administered the oath of office to the ministers.

After taking oath as the TDP chief, Prime Minister Modi hugged Chandrababu Naidu and patted him on the back. Union ministers Nitin Gadkari and JP Nadda also attended the ceremony. Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde was also present at the ceremony. Modi said in a post on ‘X’, “Attended the swearing-in ceremony of the new government of Andhra Pradesh. Congratulations to Naidu for becoming the Chief Minister and to all others who took oath as ministers in the government.” Modi said that the government of TDP, Janasena and BJP in the southern state is fully committed to take Andhra Pradesh to new heights and fulfill the aspirations of the youth of the state.

Thanking Modi, Naidu said, “Thank you Prime Minister Narendra Modi for your gracious presence at the swearing-in ceremony in Amaravati today.” Naidu vowed that the TDP, Janasena and BJP government will strive to provide people-centric governance.
Shah also congratulated Naidu and ‘Deputy Chief Minister’ Pawan Kalyan and all other ministers who took oath of office.

The Union Home Minister said, “I firmly believe that the NDA government will take the state of Andhra Pradesh to new heights of prosperity by fulfilling the aspirations and hopes of the people.” The Prime Minister held the hands of actors Chiranjeevi and Pawan Kalyan and spoke to them cordially and also interacted with former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, Tamil superstar Rajinikanth and his wife Lata on the stage.

In the recently held elections, Naidu retained his Kuppam seat, while Pawan Kalyan and Lokesh won from Pithapuram and Mangalagiri assembly constituencies respectively. Union ministers Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and J.P. Nadda and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde were also present on the occasion. Former Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu, former Chief Justice of India N.V. Ramana and actors Rajinikanth and Chiranjeevi also attended the swearing-in ceremony.

Besides Naidu and Lokesh, TDP MLAs K. Achchennaidu, P. Narayana, Kollu Ravindra, Nimmala Ram Naidu, Anitha Vangalapudi, Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Kolusu Parthasarathy, NMD Farooq, Payyavula Keshav, A. Satya Prasad, Dola Sri Bala Veeranjaneya Swamy, Gottipati Ravi Kumar, G Sandhya Rani, BC Janardhan Reddy, TG Bharat, S. Savita, Vasamsetty Subhash, Kondapalli Srinivas and Mandipalli Ram Prasad Reddy also took oath.

Nadendla Manohar and Kandula Durgesh from Janasena Party, while BJP MLA Satya Kumar Yadav took oath as ministers. According to the number of members (175) of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, the cabinet can have 26 ministers including the Chief Minister. Earlier on Tuesday, in separate meetings, Telugu Desam Vidhayak Dal and National Democratic Alliance (NDA) allies elected Naidu as their leader. In Andhra Pradesh, NDA includes TDP, BJP and Janasena. In the recently concluded assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, NDA won 164 seats out of a total of 175 assembly seats and achieved majority. NDA has won 21 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh.

Share This Article
Leave a comment