Saturday, April 13, 2024
Google search engine
HomeChhattisgarhChhattisgarh: 52 candidates filed nominations for three Lok Sabha seats in the...

Chhattisgarh: 52 candidates filed nominations for three Lok Sabha seats in the second phase.

Raipur. 52 candidates have filed nominations for three Lok Sabha seats in the second phase in Chhattisgarh. Election officials gave this information on Thursday. Ruling party Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Santosh Pandey filed his nomination from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha seat today. Voting for 11 Lok Sabha seats in the state will be held in three phases on April 19, April 26 and May 7 and the counting of votes will take place on June 4.

Voting for Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund and Kanker (reserved for Scheduled Tribe) seats will be held in the second phase on April 26.
The election officer said that Thursday was the last day for filing nominations for the second phase of voting and a total of 52 candidates have filed 95 nominations for the three seats. He said that some candidates have filed nominations in more than one set.

Officials said that 23 candidates filed nominations from Rajnandgaon, 19 from Mahasamund and 10 from Kanker. Chief Minister Vishnudev Sai, Deputy Chief Ministers Vijay Sharma and Arun Sao, BJP State President Kiran Dev and other senior leaders were also present during the filing of nomination of BJP candidate Pandey at Rajnandgaon District Magistrate office. Pandey, the sitting MP from Rajnandgaon, is contesting from this seat for the second consecutive time. Congress has fielded senior leader and former Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on this seat.
Talking to reporters, Sai expressed confidence that the people of Rajnandgaon will re-elect Pandey.

Sai said, “Santosh Pandey, as an energetic MP, has always represented the common people in Parliament. He never neglected the interests of his parliamentary constituency. Surely the common people here will give Santosh Pandey the parliamentary constituency again? Will provide leadership and Santosh Pandey will do all-round development of Rajnandgaon along with the double engine government under the leadership of Narendra Modi.

- Advertisment -
The Uncut

Most Popular