Fresh appointment of state in-charges in BJP organization, Nitin Naveen new in-charge of CG

The Uncut

New Delhi. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President J P Nadda on Friday made fresh appointments of state in-charges and co-in-charges of the party organization after the Lok Sabha elections. Member of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council Mahendra Singh has been appointed as the in-charge of Madhya Pradesh in place of senior leader V Muralidhar Rao. According to a press release issued by BJP General Secretary Arun Singh, former Delhi unit president of BJP Satish Upadhyay has been appointed as the co-in-charge of Madhya Pradesh.

There has been no major change in this organizational appointment. In-charges of many states will continue to handle their responsibilities as before. Some leaders who were appointed election in-charges during the Lok Sabha elections have now been made state in-charges. Former Rajasthan BJP president Satish Poonia has been made the party’s organization in-charge in Haryana. Earlier, former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Deb had this responsibility. During the Lok Sabha elections, Poonia was made the election in-charge of Haryana and Surendra Singh Nagar was made co-in-charge.

According to the new appointment, Punia will now be the organisation in-charge and civic co-in-charge of Haryana. Deb was recently made the election co-in-charge in view of the Haryana assembly elections. Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan has the responsibility of election in-charge of Haryana. Assembly elections are to be held in Haryana at the end of this year.

Party’s national general secretary Radha Mohan Das Agarwal will continue to handle the responsibility of Karnataka, Vinod Tawde Bihar, Tarun Chugh Jammu and Kashmir, Prakash Javadekar Kerala and Dushyant Gautam Uttarakhand. Similarly, BJP leader Ashish Sood will be in charge of Goa, Shrikant Sharma Himachal Pradesh, Laxmikant Bajpai Jharkhand and Vijaypal Singh Tomar Odisha. Former Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani has been given the responsibility of Punjab.

Bihar government minister Nitin Naveen will be the new in-charge of Chhattisgarh. Earlier he was the co-in-charge of Chhattisgarh. BJP MP Sambit Patra has been retained as the coordinator of the northeastern states. A state in-charge works as a link between the national leadership and the state leadership.

Share This Article
Leave a comment