Rajasthan Agriculture Minister Kirori Meena submitted his resignation to the Chief Minister…

The Uncut

Jaipur: Rajasthan Agriculture Minister and senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Dr. Kirori Meena has submitted his resignation from the ministerial post to Chief Minister Bhajanlal Sharma. One of his colleagues gave this information. Nothing has been said officially about this yet.

An aide of Meena said, “Dr Kirori Meena has resigned from the post of minister. He submitted his resignation to the chief minister ten days ago.” Meena on Thursday wrote lines from Shri Ramcharitmanas on the social media platform ‘X’, “Raghukula reet sada chali aayi.

Life may be lost but promise cannot be broken.” Meena had recently not attended the cabinet meeting. On this he said, ”When I resigned, morally I could not go there. I had met the Chief Minister. He had respectfully said that he will not accept your resignation.

I told the chief minister – since I have announced to the public that if we don’t win this seat (Dausa) then I will resign, so I did so.” Meena had said after the polling for the Lok Sabha election that he will quit the ministerial post if the BJP loses any of the seven seats under his portfolio.

Agriculture, Rural Development, Disaster Management and Relief Minister Meena had said, “Before the Prime Minister came to Dausa, I had said that if the seat (Dausa) is not won, I will quit the ministerial post. Later, the Prime Minister spoke to me separately and gave me a list of seven seats. I have worked hard on 11 seats.”

He had also said, “If the party loses even one of the seven seats, I will quit the ministerial post and serve water here.” Meena had campaigned in eastern Rajasthan seats including Dausa, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Alwar, Tonk-Sawaimadhopur and Kota-Bundi. Out of these, the BJP lost Bharatpur, Dausa, Tonk-Sawaimadhopur and Dholpur-Karauli seats to the Congress.

On Thursday, Meena, while talking to a TV channel, dismissed the reports of displeasure with the party and said, “There is no reason for displeasure and I have resigned from the post of minister.” After the results of the assembly elections were declared in December last year, he was also in the race for the post of Chief Minister, but the party high command handed over the leadership of the state to Bhajanlal Sharma, who became an MLA for the first time. Five-time MLA and former Rajya Sabha member Kirori Meena has been an MP from Dausa and Sawai Madhopur.

Share This Article
Leave a comment