10-1 in Chhattisgarh: Brijmohan moves towards record victory, BJP lags behind in Korba

The Uncut

Raipur. Out of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in Chhattisgarh, BJP has either won or taken a decisive lead in 10. Only Korba Lok Sabha seat has gone to Congress once again. BJP’s national level leader Saroj Pandey has lagged behind here.

Brijmohan Agarwal’s lead crosses 5 lakh

Talking about Raipur Lok Sabha seat, BJP’s Brijmohan Agarwal has taken a big and decisive lead. His total votes have crossed 8.5 lakhs. Counting of votes is still going on till 7 pm. Brijmohan’s lead against Vikas Upadhyay has reached 4.5 lakhs. Currently, Congress’s Vikas Upadhyay has got 3 lakh 90 thousand votes till 5 pm.

Bastar gets a new MP, Lakhma loses

In Bastar Lok Sabha, Mahesh Kashyap of BJP has defeated Congress candidate Kawasi Lakhma by 55,078 votes. Mahesh Kashyap of BJP got 4,57,514 votes. Whereas Kawasi Lakhma got 4, 02, 436 votes. Counting of ballot boxes of three assembly constituencies of Bastar, Chitrakote and Jagdalpur was done in Jagdalpur, whereas counting of votes of Narayanpur, Dantewada, Kondagaon and Konta (Sukma) was done at the district headquarters of the same district. Counting of ballot boxes was done in 14 and 16 rounds.

Shivkumar Dahria lost from Janjgir-Champa by 60 thousand votes

BJP has also won the Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha seat. Former Congress minister Shivkumar Dahria was defeated by BJP’s Kamlesh Jangde by about 60 thousand votes. Kamlesh Jangde got 6 lakh 60 thousand 262 votes. Whereas Dahria got 6 lakh 1 thousand 747 votes.

Congress candidate Jyotsna Mahant leading by 43601 votes in Korba

BJP candidate Saroj Pandey from Korba Lok Sabha seat has so far got 524224 votes and Congress candidate Jyotsna Mahant has got 567825 votes. Here Congress is leading by 43, 601 votes. Voting for 27 candidates was held in Korba on 7 May. The main contest is between Saroj Pandey from BJP and Jyotsna Mahant from Congress. 75.63% voting took place in this Lok Sabha seat.

In Rajnandgaon, he lost to former CM Bhupesh Baghel by 44635 votes.

The results of Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha seat have come. BJP’s Santosh Pandey has defeated Congress candidate Bhupesh Baghel by 44635 votes. Santosh Pandey got 7 lakh 05 thousand 761 votes, while former CM Bhupesh Baghel got 6 lakh 61 thousand 126 votes. Let us tell you that in Rajnandgaon, 19 candidates including senior leaders of Congress-BJP were in the electoral fray.

BJP candidate Bhojraj Nag won in Kanker by 597624 votes

In Kanker Lok Sabha seat, BJP candidate Bhojraj Nag got 597624 votes and Congress candidate Biresh Thakur got 595740 votes. Here BJP is leading by 1884 votes. Voting for 9 candidates was held in Kanker on 26 April. 73.50% voting took place in this Lok Sabha seat. There is a 3-layer security arrangement. This Lok Sabha includes 8 assembly constituencies of 4 districts.

Chintamani Maharaj won in Surguja by 648378 votes

Chintamani Maharaj has won the election from Sarguja Lok Sabha constituency by about 64 thousand 585 votes. This is BJP’s fifth consecutive victory in Sarguja Lok Sabha. BJP’s Chintamani Maharaj got 7 lakh 13 thousand 200 votes. Congress’ Shashi Singh got 648378 votes. This difference in votes is the lowest in the last four Lok Sabha elections. Out of the 8 assembly constituencies under Sarguja Lok Sabha, BJP has got a lead in five and Congress in three.

Rupkumari Choudhary leading by 687730 votes in Mahasamund

Former Home Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu, the Congress candidate from Mahasamund Lok Sabha constituency, is lagging far behind. Meanwhile, Roopkumari Chaudhary of BJP is leading with 687730 votes. BJP’s Roopkumari Chaudhary has left Congress veteran Tamradhwaj behind by a huge margin. Roop Chaudhary has got nearly 6 lakh votes and has got a lead of more than 1 lakh.

Tokhan Sahu leading by 128736 votes in Bilaspur

BJP’s Tokhan Sahu has so far received 5,55,961 votes from Bilaspur Lok Sabha constituency. Congress candidate Devendra Yadav has received 4,27,225 votes. In this way, Tokhan Sahu is leading by a margin of 1,28,736 votes. Counting of several rounds is still going on, hence there is every possibility of the victory margin increasing further.

Vijay Baghel is leading by 3 lakh 10 thousand votes in Durg

In Durg Lok Sabha seat, MP Vijay Baghel is now heading towards a decisive lead. BJP candidate Vijay Baghel has taken a lead of 3 lakh 10 thousand votes over Congress’ Rajendra Sahu after 11 rounds of counting. With this, a festive atmosphere is being seen in the BJP office. There is a wave of happiness among BJP workers.

In Raigarh, Radheshyam Rathia is leading by 240391 votes

In Raigarh Lok Sabha seat, there is a contest between BJP’s Radheshyam Rathia and Congress’s Maneka Singh. Where Radheshyam Rathia is leading Congress’s Maneka Singh by 240391 votes. His victory is considered almost certain. With this, a festive atmosphere is being seen in the BJP office. There is a wave of happiness among BJP workers.

Share This Article
Leave a comment