2024 election CG results Live: BJP leading on 6 seats and Congress on 2 in Chhattisgarh, Bhupesh Baghel behind in Rajnandgaon

The Uncut

Raipur. Counting of votes for Lok Sabha elections 2024 has started at 8 am on Tuesday, June 4. Counting of votes has also started in 33 districts for 11 seats in Chhattisgarh. In the initial trends, BJP is leading on 6 seats and Congress on 2. The biggest news of the moment is that former Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel is trailing from Rajnandgaon seat. BJP candidate Santosh Pandey has taken the lead. At the same time, in the first round in Balrampur district, BJP’s Chintamani Maharaj is leading by 3174 votes from Ramanujganj assembly.

  • BJP candidate Santosh Pandey is leading by 1164 votes in Dongargaon assembly constituency. Leading by 545 votes in Khujji assembly constituency. Leading by 2600 votes in Rajnandgaon assembly constituency.
  • BJP’s Roop Kumari Choudhary leading by 186 votes after first and second rounds of counting in Rajim and Bindranawagarh assembly constituencies of Mahasamund Lok Sabha constituency.

Counting of votes began at 8 am

Let us tell you that counting of votes started with postal ballots at 8 am. Counting of votes with EVMs will begin at 8.30 am. Ballot paper data has started coming in. In the initial trends, BJP is leading in 4 seats and Congress in one seat. Counting of votes is going on in 94 counting halls across the state. 1671 micro observers are also monitoring the counting of votes. Three-layer security has been made at all counting centers. Carrying electronic gadgets to the counting center is prohibited.

Counting of Raipur Lok Sabha seats in two districts

Counting of votes for Raipur Lok Sabha is going on in two districts. In which the counting of votes of 7 assembly constituencies is being done at the counting centre in Raipur, while the counting of votes of 2 assembly constituencies is going on in Balodabazar. 14 tables have been set up for all the assembly constituencies. There is a direct contest between Brijmohan Agarwal and Vikas Upadhyay on the Lok Sabha seat of the capital Raipur.

Share This Article
Leave a comment