2024 election results: BJP leading on 4 seats and Congress on one in Chhattisgarh

The Uncut

Raipur. Counting of votes for Lok Sabha elections 2024 has started at 8 am on Tuesday, June 4. Counting of votes has also started in 33 districts for 11 seats in Chhattisgarh. Counting of votes started with postal ballots at 8 am. Counting of votes with EVMs will start from 8.30 am. Ballot paper figures have started coming in. In the initial trends, BJP is leading on 4 seats and Congress on one seat.

Counting of votes is going on in 94 counting halls across the state. 1671 micro observers are also keeping an eye on the counting of votes. Three-layer security arrangements have been made at all counting centers. Carrying electronic devices to the counting center is prohibited.

Counting of Raipur Lok Sabha seats in two districts

Counting of votes for Raipur Lok Sabha is going on in two districts. In which the counting of votes of 7 assembly constituencies is being done at the counting centre in Raipur, while the counting of votes of 2 assembly constituencies is going on in Balodabazar. 14 tables have been set up for all the assembly constituencies. There is a direct contest between Brijmohan Agarwal and Vikas Upadhyay on the Lok Sabha seat of the capital Raipur.

Share This Article
Leave a comment