Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Google search engine
HomeIndiaBJP and Congress go to drawing boards for 29 Lok Sabha seats...

BJP and Congress go to drawing boards for 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh

Among the five other LS cluster in-charges, senior MP cabinet minister Prahlad Patel will now take care of seats of Rewa-Vindhya region instead of his home turf Jabalpur-Mahakoshal region, his senior cabinet colleague Kailash Vijayvargiya will be tasked with seats of Jabalpur-Mahakoshal region, another MP minister Vishvas Sarang was entrusted seats of Ujjain region, cabinet minister Bhupendra Singh with Gwalior region and ex-minister Narottam Mishra with Sagar-Bundelkhand region.

“The meeting reiterated our resolve of winning all 29 seats (party won 28 seats in 2019 polls). The meeting was meant to blow the organisational poll bugle for the LS polls with the aim of increasing party’s vote share on each booth by 10% and total vote share on all 29 seats to 68-70%,” state BJP chief VD Sharma said.

At the state Congress HQ, the three member AICC screening committee headed by Rajya Sabha member Rajni Patil and including former India hockey captain-turned-Punjab MLA Pargat Singh for each of the 29 LS seats.

Sources claimed that party candidates on the 29 seats will be decided by month-end.

- Advertisment -
The Uncut

Most Popular