BJP won all four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh

The Uncut

Shimla. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday won all four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh. Union Minister Anurag Thakur won the Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat for the fifth time in a row while actress Kangana Ranaut and Rajiv Bhardwaj won their first elections from Mandi and Kangra seats respectively. Former BJP state president Suresh Kashyap retained his Shimla seat.

The Congress not only failed to retain the Mandi Lok Sabha seat, which was snatched by state Congress chief Pratibha in the 2021 by-election, but also lost its dream of regaining the stronghold of Shimla (reserved) seat as the BJP won the seat for the fourth time in a row. However, the victory margins in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections which were 4,77,623 in Kangra, 4,05,559 in Mandi, 3,99,572 in Hamirpur and 3,27,515 in Shimla (reserved) came down to 2,51,895 in Kangra, 7,4755 in Mandi, 1,82,357 in Hamirpur and 9,05,48 in Shimla respectively.

Credit for winning Mandi Lok Sabha seat goes to Prime Minister Modi: Kangana Ranaut

Actress Kangana Ranaut, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate who won the Mandi Lok Sabha seat in Himachal Pradesh, said on Tuesday that the credit for this victory goes to Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Kangana has won the Mandi Lok Sabha seat by defeating her nearest rival candidate Vikramaditya Singh of the Congress by a margin of 74,755 votes.

Kangana thanked the Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Jairam Thakur, MLAs, BJP workers and the public for electing her and said that the credit for her victory goes to Prime Minister Modi. Kangana said that people have voted against family legacy and in favour of the common people. She said that she will work wholeheartedly for the people of Mandi.

Meanwhile, Jairam Thakur said that the voters of Mandi have given an answer to those who made comments against Kangana. He said that it is because of the blessings of the people that Modi is going to become the Prime Minister of India for the third time. Thakur said that the BJP has won by a huge margin in all the nine assembly constituencies falling under the Mandi Lok Sabha seat.

Share This Article
Leave a comment