External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar casted his vote and appealed to people to come out in large numbers to vote

The Uncut

New Delhi: Voting is also being held in the capital Delhi in the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections. In such a situation, many big leaders also reached the booth to exercise their franchise. Many big leaders including Foreign Minister S Jaishankar, former Haryana CM Manoharlal Khattar, Bansuri Swaraj took part in the voting and appealed to the people to vote in large numbers. When Foreign Minister S Jaishankar reached the booth early in the morning to vote, after standing in the queue for 20 minutes, he came to know that his name was not in the voting list. After this, he had to return without casting his vote.

According to the information, when he checked after reaching home, he found out that he had to go to another polling station. On Saturday morning, Foreign Minister Tughlaq reached Atal Adarsh ​​​​School in Leh to vote. After waiting in the queue for 20 minutes, the officials told him that his name was not in the list there. After this, he checked and went to another polling station and exercised his franchise.

S Jaishankar was also given the certificate of the first male voter at his polling station by the District Election Office. According to this, S Jaishankar was the first male voter to vote at booth number 53 of constituency 04. The Foreign Minister has also shared his photo on social media. According to the Chief Electoral Officer of Delhi, a total of 13641 polling stations have been set up in the capital. Out of these, 2891 booths are sensitive.

After casting his vote, the Foreign Minister appealed to the people, we want people to come out of their homes and cast their votes in this crucial time. I am confident that BJP will return to power once again. Let us tell you that voting started at 7 am. Prime Minister Narendra Modi also appealed to the people to vote in large numbers. In Delhi, many famous people including Delhi Minister Atishi, Gautam Gambhir, Ravindra Raina, Hardeep Singh Puri, VK Pandian, Dushyant Chautala and Sanjay Arora have cast their votes.

Share This Article
Leave a comment