Lok Sabha elections: NDA wins three seats in Andhra Pradesh, leading on 18 others

The Uncut

Amravati. In Andhra Pradesh, National Democratic Alliance (NDA) constituents Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Jana Sena won three Lok Sabha seats on Tuesday and were leading in 18 others. According to the latest data from the Election Commission, BJP’s B. Srinivas Verma won the Narsinghpur Lok Sabha seat. He became the first NDA candidate to win a seat in the state in this election. Verma defeated G Umabala of the YSR Congress Party by a margin of 2.76 lakh votes. He got a total of 7,07,343 votes while Umabala got 4,30,541 votes.

BJP’s Andhra Pradesh unit president D. Purandeswari won the Rajahmundry Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 2.39 lakh votes. She won 7,26,515 votes and defeated YSR Congress Party’s G. Srinivas, who got 4,87,376 votes. TDP’s K. Sivanath won the Vijayawada Lok Sabha seat defeating his elder brother and YSR Congress Party candidate K. Srinivas by 2.82 lakh votes. Sivanath got 7,94,154 votes while Srinivas had to be content with 5,12,069 votes.

Share This Article
Leave a comment