NDA unanimously elected Narendra Modi as its leader

The Uncut

New Delhi. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on Wednesday unanimously elected Narendra Modi as its leader. With this, Modi took another step forward towards taking over the reins of the country as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

A day after the ruling coalition won a majority in the Lok Sabha elections, a meeting of senior NDA leaders was held at the Prime Minister’s residence at 7 Lok Kalyan Marg here. All the constituent parties present in the meeting expressed confidence in the leadership of Prime Minister Modi and claimed that the NDA government under his leadership is committed to serving the poor, women, youth, farmers, exploited, deprived and suffering citizens of India.

The resolution passed in the meeting said, “We are all proud that the NDA fought and won the 2024 Lok Sabha elections unitedly under the leadership of Narendra Modi. We all unanimously choose NDA leader Narendra Modi as our leader.” The resolution also said that the NDA government will continue to work to improve the living standards of the people of India for the all-round development of the country by preserving India’s heritage.

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president N Chandrababu Naidu, Janata Dal (United) leader and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Shiv Sena leader and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde and Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) leader Chirag Paswan attended the meeting. Apart from them, Hindustani Awam Morcha’s Jitan Ram Manjhi, Jan Sena Party’s Pawan Kalyan, NCP’s (Ajit Pawar) Praful Patel and Sunil Tatkare, Apna Dal’s (Sonelal) Anupriya Patel, Rashtriya Lok Dal’s Jayant Chaudhary, Assam Gana Parishad’s Atul Bora, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha’s Indra Hang Subba, All Jharkhand Students Union’s (AJSU) Sudesh Mahato and JD(U)’s Rajiv Ranjan Singh and Sanjay Jha also attended the meeting.

Apart from Prime Minister Modi, party president J P Nadda, Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah attended the meeting from the BJP side. TDP, JD (U), Shinde-led Shiv Sena and LJP (Ram Vilas) have won 16, 12, seven and five Lok Sabha seats respectively and these parties will play an important role in the formation of the government.

The resolution said that 140 crore countrymen have seen the country developing in every field in the last 10 years due to the public welfare policies of the NDA government under the leadership of Prime Minister Modi. It said, “After a very long gap, almost six decades, the people of India have chosen a strong leadership with full majority for the third consecutive time.” Sources said that another meeting of the NDA can be held on June 7, after which a claim to form the government can be presented by meeting the President.

There is no official word on the date of the swearing-in ceremony, but some coalition members believe that if the outline of the new government is ready soon, it (swearing-in) could happen by the weekend. There is talk that parties like TDP and JD(U) may demand some important portfolios in connection with the formation of the government, as their support will be crucial for the formation and survival of the government.

This time the new government is likely to look different, because BJP has not got majority on its own and will have to depend on its allies. NDA has crossed the magic figure of 272 required for majority in the 543-member Lok Sabha by securing more than 290 seats. However, BJP has fallen short of achieving the magic figure of majority on its own for the first time since 2014.

New BJP MPs in Delhi gave credit for victory to PM Modi

Newly elected BJP MPs from seven parliamentary seats in Delhi on Wednesday credited Prime Minister Narendra Modi for their victory and claimed that the party will come to power in the national capital after next year’s assembly elections. A day after the BJP’s victory for the third consecutive time in Delhi, the seven newly elected MPs were felicitated by party leaders at a function at the state BJP office. BJP’s Delhi unit president Virendra Sachdeva described Modi as the “hero” of the party’s spectacular performance in the national capital and said that for the first time since 1952, a party has won all the Lok Sabha seats in the national capital consecutively.

He said, “Now our aim is to ensure BJP’s victory in the Delhi Assembly elections next year.” Sachdeva said that after the huge victory in the Lok Sabha elections, the party’s responsibilities have increased and the party’s newly elected MPs will serve the people of Delhi with full devotion and solve their problems. Bansuri Swaraj, daughter of former Union Minister late Sushma Swaraj, said that this victory is a symbol of people’s unwavering faith in Modi’s public welfare schemes.

He said that all the seven newly elected MPs from Delhi are committed to realising Modi’s dream of a developed India.
Newly elected BJP MPs, including Manoj Tiwari from North-East Delhi seat, Yogendra Chandolia from North-West Delhi and Praveen Khandelwal from Chandni Chowk seat, assured the people to work for development and solve their problems.

Share This Article
Leave a comment