Odisha Assembly Elections: BJP leading on 80 seats, BJD on 50 seats

The Uncut

Bhubaneswar. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in 80 assembly seats in Odisha. Election Commission of India gave this information. According to the trends received till 3:15 pm, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidates are leading in 50 out of 147 assembly seats in the state. Congress is leading in 15 seats and Marxist Communist Party (CPI-M) in one seat while an independent candidate is also leading in one seat. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is leading in both Kantabanji and Hinjili assembly seats.
At least eight ministers of the Naveen Patnaik cabinet are trailing in the Odisha assembly elections.

According to the Election Commission, Forest and Environment Minister Pradeep Kumar Amat, Construction Minister Prafulla Kumar Mallick, Higher Education Minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Transport Minister Tukuni Sahu, Science and Technology Minister Ashok Chandra Panda, Finance Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha, Handloom and Textile Minister Rita Sahu and Women and Child Development Minister Basanti Hembram are trailing. CPI(M) candidate and sitting MLA Laxman Munda is leading in Bonai Assembly constituency. Other prominent BJD leaders trailing include Debi Prasad Mishra, Kallikash Narayan Singh Deo, Sushant Singh, Ramesh Chandra Chiau Patnaik, Prafulla Samal, Snehangini Chhuria, Pushpendra Singh Deo, Ramesh Majhi and Dibya Shankar Mishra.

Share This Article
Leave a comment