Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik resigned from the post…

The Uncut

Bhubaneswar: Along with the results of the Lok Sabha elections, the results of the Odisha Assembly elections have also come. In the Assembly elections, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) led by Naveen Patnaik faced defeat. After the defeat of BJD, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik resigned from the post. He submitted his resignation to Governor Raghuvar Das. With this, the 24-year rule of BJD in Odisha also ended. Now BJP will form its government in the state.

Out of 147 seats in Odisha Assembly, BJD won only 51 seats. Whereas BJP won 78 seats. Apart from this, Congress won 14, Independents won three and CPM won one seat. Apart from this, out of 21 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha, BJP won 20 and Congress won one seat. BJD could not even open its account in Lok Sabha elections 2024.

After the trends were released on Tuesday, BJD leader Naveen Patnaik expressed his gratitude to BJD workers on social media. He posted on social media platform X, “Congratulations to all the winning candidates. I express my gratitude and respect to the efforts and contribution of Biju Janata Dal leaders and workers.”

Let us tell you that Naveen Patnaik became the Chief Minister of Odisha for the first time in the year 2000. After this, he worked as the CM of Odisha for 24 consecutive years. After Pawan Kumar Chamling of Sikkim, Naveen Patnaik is the second Chief Minister who has remained on the post of CM for 24 years. Before becoming the Chief Minister of Odisha, he has also worked as the President of BJD and Union Minister of Steel and Mines.

Share This Article
Leave a comment