Prime Minister Modi divided the departments, Rajnath will remain Defense Minister and Shah will remain Home Minister

The Uncut

New Delhi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday distributed the portfolios among all the newly appointed ministers. In his new cabinet, he has retained senior leader Rajnath Singh as Defence Minister, Amit Shah as Home Minister, Nirmala Sitharaman as Finance Minister and S Jaishankar as Foreign Minister.

Among the new ministers included in the Union Council of Ministers, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan has been given the Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and Rural Development, BJP President JP Nadda has been given the Department of Health as well as Chemicals and Fertilizers and former Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has been given the Department of Energy. Nitin Gadkari will remain the Road Transport Minister, while Dharmendra Pradhan will remain the Education Minister. Kiren Rijiju has been shifted from the Ministry of Earth Sciences to the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, while Arjun Ram Meghwal will remain the Law Minister. According to an official statement, Sarbananda Sonowal will continue to handle the Ministry of Shipping.

Cabinet Minister and Janata Dal (Secular) leader HD Kumaraswamy has been given the responsibility of Heavy Industries and Steel Ministry. At the same time, senior JD (U) leader Lalan Singh has been given the responsibility of Panchayati Raj and Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Ministry, while Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) President Chirag Paswan has been made the Minister of Food Processing Industries.

Piyush Goyal will continue to be the Commerce and Industry Minister, while TDP leader Ram Mohan Naidu, who has been included in the Union Cabinet for the first time, has been given the Civil Aviation Ministry. Jyotiraditya Scindia’s ministry has been changed and he has been made the Communications Minister. He has also been given the responsibility of the Ministry of Northeast Affairs. He was the Civil Aviation Minister in the previous government.

Cabinet Minister Ashwini Vaishnav will be the new Information and Broadcasting Minister. Along with this, he will also continue to handle the responsibility of the Railway Ministry.
Modi and 71 ministers took the oath of office and secrecy at a ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday.

  1. Amit Shah – Home Minister
  2. Rajnath Singh – Defense Minister
  3. Manohar Lal Khattar – Ministry of Energy besides Housing and Urban Development.
  4. Shivraj Singh Chouhan – Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and Ministry of Rural Development.
  5. Nirmala Sitharaman – Finance Minister
  6. S. Jaishankar – Foreign Minister
  7. Nitin Gadkari – Ministry of Road Transport.
  8. JP Nadda – Health Minister, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
  9. Ashwini Vaishnav – Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Railways.
  10. Piyush Goyal – Minister of Commerce and Industry.
  11. Dharmendra Pradhan – Ministry of Education.
  12. TDP leader Ram Mohan Naidu – Civil Aviation Ministry.
  13. HD Kumaraswamy – Ministry of Heavy Industries and Steel.
  14. Chirag Paswan – Minister of Food Processing Industries, Ministry of Sports and Youth Welfare
  15. Kiren Rijiju – Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.
  16. Arjun Ram Meghwal – Law Minister.
  17. Sarbananda Sonowal – Ministry of Shipping.
  18. Lallan Singh – Ministry of Panchayati Raj and Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy.
  19. Jyotiraditya Scindia – Communications Minister.
  20. CR Patil – Ministry of Water Power
  21. Gajendra Shekhawat – Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  22. Bhupendra Yadav – Ministry of Environment
  23. Ravneet Singh Bittu – Ministry of Minority Affairs
  24. Jitan Ram Manjhi – Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Share This Article
Leave a comment